Ominous hum

Whenever Caltrain kills someone, the next train stops at Menlo Park Central.

Whenever I hear a train idling at the station for far too long, I know there’s been another killing.  They’re coming closer together.  Most recent was yesterday evening.

Please don’t drive on to the tracks until you see space for your car on the other side.  It’s a simple thing you can do to save your life.  (And for my peace of mind – I’m tired of these trains hanging out here interrupting my phone calls.)

Leave a Reply

