Writing … again

Writing class is wonderful.  And intimidating.  So much to think about, so many frameworks, so many perspectives to consider.

My experience thus far reminds me of the guy who walks in to a chess club with the challenge “I’ve never lost a game.  Show me to your best player!”  And then proceeds to have his prat handed to him.

Speaking of prat, with one burst of energy, my definitions have caught up to my unknown words, and I’ve uploaded the first set of 100 flashcards to FlashcardExchange, and thence to Mental Case on my iPhone.

So, the next time we meet for coffee, keep me waiting, why don’t you?  I’ll be studying, and getting smarter, and smarter …

Leave a Reply

