Borderline day

No no no – it’s been a great day!  Progressed on the job front, ate good food over good conversation, saw friends, bought greens for my smoothie.  But I can’t recall when the weather last changed so often from sunny to cold and overcast and back.  Driving around town, my hand seemed to hover over the dashboard, switching between AC and heat every few minutes.

Such a labile temperament, I’m told, defines the “Borderline Personality Disorder.”  In human beings, that is, not the weather gods.

To learn more, I borrowed a book on BPD:  Stop Walking on Eggshells. Hope it includes some good stories.  I live for anecdotes.

Leave a Reply

